ha!

March 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

If there’s one thing I can trust the Husband to do, it’s to send me inspirational quotes and pictures when he thinks I need a little break.

‘How do you manage to stay creative when your day is filled with so much to do?’ I asked Queen Keys.

‘The funny thing is, I think I get more brilliant ideas when I’m under pressure,’ she replied.

‘Ah… but you’ve never hit that moment when there’s absolutely nothing in your mind?’

‘I do. That’s when I take a break and walk around…’ she said.

‘I get the munchies.’

‘You too?!?!?’

Nice to know it’s a standard pattern across the world then.

*

What to do with your drunk friends… if I had any. Other great pranks we used to do in the past was to draw on their face with black markers, dump them into the sea and oh… that personal favourite of the Husband’s – placing a lit cigarette between their fourth and last toe.

But of course, all those exist in distant memories now, since we’re fully-grown, matured adults, yeah?

*

This really beats all the cheating tactics I’ve ever tried. Now imagine what would’ve happened if the chap actually used the brains he obviously has?

*

Can’t comment.

Laughing too hard.

*

Okay. Now back to work!

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ha! at but... I digress.

meta

