letting go

May 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

I finally said what I needed to.

‘I don’t think I can do this.’ I motioned to the crowded stage at rehearsal’s end. ‘It’s just too much to handle all at one time. Maybe… we should work within our strengths.’

I was having a quick debrief with Cutesy and while I knew she wanted us to explore new roles and learn new things, with barely 3 days left till the event, it didn’t seem like a smart thing to do.

‘Yeah, I agree.’ She replied.

I heaved a sigh of relief. It was a hard thing to do… letting go of the programming because right from the start, this had been my baby. There was no one to take over the Wardrobe responsibilities though, and from past experience, we both knew that she was more familiar with the role of Technical Director while I loved being the Stage/Backstage manager.

It felt so good to know that for the next three days, I only need to focus on the video edits and Wardrobe. Maybe this time round, it was just me, being strong, to finally recognize my weakness. I can’t do it all.

Besides, I do love dressing people up. Costumes and all.

*

When we let go of the reins in our life, the Dream Maker steps in and takes over.

I like.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading letting go at but... I digress.

meta

