what have I done?

July 10, 2009 § 2 Comments

rockon

What.have.I.done.

I wanted to celebrate the fact the mad days are over. I wanted to stay at home, under the blankets reading a book. I wanted to relax, get lazy and watch endless movies on DVDs. To date, I have almost 10 books waiting on my table, 2 complete seasons of Entourage to watch, 3 seasons of Heroes and 4 movies piled on top of the telly.

Somehow, I found myself part of a team set on climbing a mountain and a mere two weeks after, signed up for a 50km marathon. True, I can hire a porter to carry my bag up the mountain and the run is split with another friend so I may only need to complete 25km. But what in the world am I doing? How did I end up here?

I grip my head in my hands and laugh.

I swear I am NOT an over-achiever. I am also terribly out of shape…

God help me.

Breathe in deeply.

Now, what shall I listen to?

§ 2 Responses to what have I done?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading what have I done? at but... I digress.

meta

