rock the night in the dreaming

July 8, 2009 § Leave a comment

darkwaters

Some days, all it takes is for a song to define things for you.

I’ve gone through changes
I’ve gone through pain
But there’s not enough reason for me to go insane
I know the feeling, when it grows
I’m in a rage up from my head down to my toes.

You know it ain’t easy
Running out of thrills
You know it ain’t easy
When you don’t know what you want.

Rock now, rock the night
Till early in the morning light
Rock now, rock the night
You’d better believe it’s right.

I know my limit
Just what it takes
When things ain’t good enough
I just pull the brake
Sometimes it’s easy
Sometimes so tough
But just have one thing clear
I can’t get enough…

-Europe, covered by Hellsongs [listen here]

The border.

Armies fight over borders.
The writer writes within.
The doodler ignores its presence.
The children learn to respect it’s authority.
The lovers try to conquer it.

Some borders you simply can’t cross. They are too wide, too dangerous, too formidable. And that is why we dream.

People think dreams aren’t real just because they aren’t made of matter, of particles. Dreams are real. But they are made of viewpoints, of images, of memories and puns and lost hopes.
-John Dee, Preludes & Nocturnes, The Sandman.

Dreams can’t die. They fade. They return like a child’s blanket, in moments of comfort. You can try to forget dreams but somehow, they are never truly forgotten. Something will always trigger it off again. Because as long as you live, you will always remember… in the back room of your mind, behind the closed door… you once had a dream.

Tonight, I dream.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading rock the night in the dreaming at but... I digress.

meta

