the techno-imbecilic

April 10, 2009 § Leave a comment

‘Oh no! Oh no!’ Emogirl cried out as she typed out an urgent email for me. ‘Why do all these funny signs appear when I type? What happened to the alphabets?’

‘Erm… maybe it’s because your font is set to Wingdings…’ Kitty replied.

*

‘We’ve lost all the emails!’ another cried, checking our gmail account. ‘Where did they all go?’

‘Have you checked the All Mails folder?’ I asked.

‘Oh… right.’

*

It was taking SoftSpeaker a really long time to complete the database. When I leaned over to ask her something, I noticed her cutting and pasting loads of information every single time a new entry was made. She was manually alphabetizing the database.

‘Babe, did you know that there’s a sort button in Excel?’ I asked.

*

‘It’s happening again! Why me!’ another wailed as she shut down her computer, only to re-start it several seconds later.

‘What’s going on?’ I asked.

‘It happens sometimes when I’m in Word. The things I type start to over-write the previous statement. So I can’t do anything but shut down the computer because when it’s re-started, it’s okay. I think this computer needs to get fixed.’

‘Or maybe… you could just press the Insert button?’ I suggested.

*

And then there’s me. The girl who managed to lose her System Preference file from her new Macbook.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the techno-imbecilic at but... I digress.

meta

