snoozer

April 2, 2009 § 1 Comment

Does anyone else reluctantly head to bed like I do?

Does anyone else reluctantly crawl out of sleep too?

Funny then, that every single night, I stay awake till the very last moment (more specifically, when I realise that I only have four hours left till day breaks) but want to cry when the alarm goes off. I’m a great snoozer. I snooze the alarm for no less than a full hour before waking up in horror, dashing off to shower, pasting on some makeup and then, time stands still while I, half-naked, try to figure out what to wear. Time, realizing it’s been short-changed, then speeds up in a flurry while I break my promise not to take a cab to work.

It’s an endless cycle.

Bah.

Maybe I really should get one of these running clocks.

clocky

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to snoozer

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading snoozer at but... I digress.

meta

