i am…

April 1, 2009 § 5 Comments

pregnant1

I am pregnant.

I am not ready for this.

I had been real tired and feeling queasy for quite some time but because of the overwhelming amount of work that came with my new portfolio, I didn’t realise that I was a week late till my colleague began fretting that she was worried she was pregnant. She was a few days past her date and asked me how long she had to wait before she should get herself tested.

She and I have always been ‘in-sync’ with each other and so when she asked me how many days ago my period came, I looked at her with a mild sense of horror and said, ‘Well er… it hasn’t come yet actually.’ Panicking quietly, I waited till she got distracted by an incoming phone call before leaving the office and heading to the nearest pharmacy to get a tester kit. I didn’t have to wait long.

Those darn blue lines just appeared way too fast.
And my immediate reaction wasn’t elation.
I’m just not prepared for this.

I’m already juggling too much and have been stretched tauter than a doubly wound rubber band… how am I going to deal with another baby? I almost cried then.

I returned to my office and sat there. Dazed.
I haven’t told the Husband.
There’s no need to add to his worries.
And I’m not sure if I will be telling him anytime soon because…
well, everything written doesn’t have an ounce of truth in it.

(chuckle)

    Happy April Fools!

    That said, here are a few interesting blogs that made me snigger today. And they are marvelously true.

    The Joke’s On Me

    Flaming Dr. Pepper

    Enjoy!

    Tagged:

    § 5 Responses to i am…

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading i am… at but... I digress.

    meta

