coldplay – the hardest part

March 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

I finally found it!

This was the song what almost made me cry at their recent concert, which was one of the best that I’d been to in a really long time. Standing there, faceless in the adoring crowd singing their heart out, I felt… lost in his song. In that moment, that song somehow, became my song. Soppy, I know.

As we left the stadium and waited for the bus, the Husband and I saw a boy lying by the road side. His pockets had been turned inside out, his white boxers nearly pulled out halfway. A kind passerby had to help turn his head to the side as he puked and I wondered, which would he regret more when morning came – that he missed a really great show or that his friends had left him alone?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading coldplay – the hardest part at but... I digress.

meta

