what do you say when it feels like this?

March 23, 2009 § 1 Comment

angel

Thank you for lending me your headphones, the ones you received as a birthday gift. I know you love them but because you love me more, you let me use them endlessly.

Thank you for standing there even when we quarrel. I know you don’t like me much then but because you love me, you don’t walk away like you want to.

Thank you for searching for the songs that mean a lot to me. It takes some effort to trawl through your hundreds of discs to search for the albums but because you want to see me smile, you do so anyway.

Thank you for trying, even though you hate to read, you do it anyway till you fall asleep on the couch.

Thank you for waking up early to see the little girl off to school. You want to stay in bed but because you would rather I get the extra sleep, crawling out of bed becomes second nature.

Thank you for giving me the last bite of my favourite foods. I know you like to eat them too but knowing how I’m such a lover of good stuff, you pick the last bite and place it on my plate.

Thank you for sticking with me though it’s been hard…

Everything I know is wrong
Everything I do it just comes undone
And everything is torn apart
Oh and that’s the hardest part
That’s the hardest part

But…

I could feel it go down
You left the sweetest taste in my mouth
You’re a silver lining the clouds…


Thank you for loving me.
Because I love you too.
Happy non-anniversary.

(Lyrics taken from Coldplay’s The Hardest Part)

§ One Response to what do you say when it feels like this?

  • DigiBoy says:

    Aww.. you know everytime i look at you two i pray that ExtensionGirl and i would someday end up as awesome too. With COOL kids to follow! You guys are really awesome family to be with! 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading what do you say when it feels like this? at but... I digress.

meta

